The Festival's logo
Kokua Award

The Kokua Award recognizes those Arizona residents whose actions foster better understanding of and/or serve South Pacific Islanders and the Arizona community at large.

Arizona Aloha Festival seeks nominations from individuals or organizations from communities across Arizona for candidates exemplifying the spirit of the award.

We can't possibly know of every possible candidate for this award. We depend upon you to tell us their stories.

How to nominate someone:
Please review the criteria in the Nomination Packet and complete the information.
2019 Kokua Awardee:
Marguerite Tafuna
Lizzie Renaudi picture
Send the information to us in one of two ways:
Mail the completed form to:
Arizona Aloha Festivals, Inc.
Kokua Award
PO Box 24237
Tempe, AZ 85285
or Email to:
When do we take nominations?
Nominations are taken year-round and reviewed in December for the next Festival. Send yours now!

Past Kokua Awardees
2018 - Lizzie Renaud (Coming soon)
2017 - Rudy Dolfo (Coming soon)
2017 - Rudy Dolfo (Coming soon)
2016 - Herman Lavatai (Coming soon)
2015 - Deanna Arroyo
2014 - Lacretia Bacon (Coming soon)
2013 - Sione Fa
2011 - Claudia Kaercher
2010 - Kehau Chrisman
2009 - Lisamarie Leina'ala-Pua'ala Ibarra
2008 - Kaimikahu Mathews-Valdez
2007 - Dana "Moon" Kahele
2006 - Edwin Tampos, Hazel Soares, Lono Navarro
2005 - Laupanana Iaululoa
2004 - Ray Tso
2003 - Sione Toetuu Hola
2002 - Benny Stillman
2001 - Uncle Ernie Menehune
2000 - Clayre Banks Jones
1999 - Taua Papalii
1998 - Joseph L. Leuck
1997 - Carlton Stant

(we are adding information on past awardees as we go through our archives)
About the organization:

Find us on facebook link
Updates also posted on our Facebook page....

(You don't have to have a Facebook account to check us out for updates and other information.)

  How we Keep the Festival free:
  About the Festival:


Web Problems?
Email us!

©2019 Arizona Aloha Festivals, Inc.

Last Page Update: March 17, 2019 4:47 PM